National Sprint League 360 Series, UMP Late Models, B-Mods & UMP Mods Double Features ($1,000 rain out makeup & $700) on Friday, May 13th

Share Button


Read More

Itenarary for Friday, May 13th NSL, UMP Late Model, UMP Modified & B-Modified event

Share Button

NSL 360 Winged Sprints $2,000..UMP Late Models $2,000

B-Modifieds $1,000 & Double Features UMP Modifieds $700 & $1,000 ($1,000/Rain out make up from April 29)

Tri-City Speedway (Granite City, IL)
Friday, May 13th

NSL 360 Winged Sprints $2,000 to Win ($250 to start)
UMP Late Models $2,000 to Win ($150 to Start)- NO Entry FEE
B-Modifieds $1,000 To Win ($70 to Start) NO Entry FEE
UMP Modifieds – $1,000 & $700 Double Features (Rain Out Makeup & Regular Scheduled)

Attention UMP Modifieds
Modifieds Make Up Rain Out from 4/19 – $1,000 to Win ($100 to

Read More

Rain out dates for the rescheduled features from the Lucas Oil event on Friday, April 29 for B-Mods (May 6) & Modifieds (May 13) are as follows

Share Button

B-Modifieds – Friday, May 6
Feature #1 (Rainout) $500/$70 to start
Feature #2 (Regular weekly purse)

Modifieds – Friday, May 13
Feature #1 (Rainout) $1,000/$100 to start
Feature #2 (Regular weekly purse) $700/$100 start

*** Both classes will be a complete restart the fields are set, but if the any of the 22 driver’s scheduled to start the feature are no shows for the makeup we will alternate in from the B-Main rainout on April 29th will get to fill the field.

Read More

Bud 50 Commercial

Share Button

Read More

Lucas Oil Late Model Series Bud 50 on April 29th!

Share Button


“Budweiser 50”
Lucas Oil Late Models Tri-City April 29
$10,000 Late Models plus UMP Modifieds $1,000 & B-Modifieds


Tri-City Speedway (Granite City, IL)
Friday, April 29th

Lucas Oil Late Models $10,000 to Win ($800 to Start – 24 Cars)
UMP Modifieds $1,000 to Win ($100 to Start) – NO Entry FEE
B-Modifieds $500 To Win ($70 to Start) – NO Entry FEE

Pit Gates:
Open at 2:00
Pit Pass $35
Kids Pit Pass (12 & Under) $15

Drivers Meeting 6:00
Pill Draw Closes – Late Models 6:15/Mods & B-Mods 6:30
Hot Laps – Following Drivers Meeting
Late Model

Read More

KG’s Birthday Bash – Double UMP Modified Features on Friday, May 6th

Share Button


Read More

Michael Kloos, Michael Long, Danny Ems, Brent Weaver & Jeremy Callahan take wins at Tri-City Speedway!

Share Button

Michael Kloos
Michael Kloos

Michael Long
Michael Long

Danny Ems
Danny Ems

Brent Weaver
Brent Weaver

Jeremy Callahan
Jeremy Callahan


By Jimmy Dearing – Pontoon Beach, IL (March 25th, 2016) For the first time in the twelve year history of the Gundaker’s ownership of Tri-City Speedway, they got their season opening race in on the original scheduled date. A solid field of cars field the pit area in all five divisions.

Eighteen of the area’s best UMP DIRTcar Late Models were on hand. Michael Kloos of Trenton, IL would find victory lane after a hard

Read More

MOWA Sprints Season Opener set for Tri-City Speedway April 15th along with UMP Late Models $2,000 & UMP Modifieds $2,000

Share Button


Event: 4th Annual Deuces Wild


MOWA Sprints $2,000

UMP Late Models $2,000 (No Entry Fee)

UMP Modifieds $2,000 (No Entry Fee)


Gate Times:

Front Gates open at 5:30

Adults $20

Kids 12 & Under FREE w/paid adult


Pit Gates open at 5:00

Pit Pass $35

Kids Pit Pass 12 & Under $15


Race Times:

Hot Laps 6:30

Racing 7:15


Track Information:
Tri City Speedway
Phone Number: 618-931-7836
Tracks Promoter: Kevin & Tammy Gundaker
Location: 5100 Nameoki Rd, Granite City, IL 62040

Read More

“Deuces Wild” opens 24-race MOWA slate at Tri-City Speedway

Share Button

mowa-neal-caseysBy Lynsey Whitaker –

Springfield, Ill, (April 5, 2016) – The Neal Tire MOWA Sprint Car Series presented by Casey’s General Stores will kick off its 2016 race season on Friday, April 15 at Tri-City Speedway. The fourth annual “Deuces Wild” event also features DIRTcar-sanctioned Super Late Models and Modifieds for separate $2,000 to win features.

Five-time and defending MOWA Champion Jerrod Hull leads the list of entries to the Pontoon Beach, Ill. 3/8-mile facility. Last season’s runner-up Paul Nienhiser, most recent Tri-City MOWA winner Brad Loyet, Parker Price-Miller and Spencer Bayston are also on the entry list.


Read More

Tri-City Speedway 2015 Championship Banquet set for February 27th

Share Button

2015 TCS Banquet Invitation

1ST Billy Laycock
2ND Michael Kloos
3RD Kolby Vandenbergh
4TH Scott Weber
5TH Claude Walker
6TH Casey Montague
7TH Gordy Gundaker
8TH Scott Henseler
9TH Mike Hammerle


1ST Michael Long
2ND Rick Conoyer
3RD David Wietholder
4TH Rick Stevenson
5TH Ray Walsh
6TH Danny Ems
7TH Dean Hoffman
8TH Joe Walsh
9TH Steve Meyer Jr
10TH Mark Enk


1ST Joe Laws
2ND Sean McCarty
3RD Dallas Lugge
4TH Anthony Sunshine
5TH Justin Hall
6TH Cole Queathem
7TH Jack Rogers
8TH Bill Garland
9TH Bill Kidman
10TH Jonathan Fahrner


1ST Dustin Homan
2ND John Stanton

Read More
Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonYouTube IconTwitter Icontwitter follow button